2 A.M. in Little America

From "an important writer in every sense" (David Foster Wallace), a novel that imagines a future in which sweeping civil conflict has forced America's young people to flee its...

Captain Grey’s Gambit

A taut historical thriller for fans of The Queen's Gambit and James Bond.December 1803: A French invasion fleet is poised to cross the Channel and storm the beaches of southern...

Indefinite Doing Time in Jail

Jails are the principal people-processing machines of the criminal justice system. Mostly they hold persons awaiting trial who cannot afford or have been denied bail. Although...

China's Foreign Policy Contradictions Lessons from China's R2P, Hong Kong, and WTO Policy

Throughout the post–Mao reform era, China has championed the principle of sovereign state control, which holds that states should not intervene in the affairs of other states....

Pearl of the Desert A History of Palmyra

Palmyra has long attracted the attention of the world. Well before its rediscovery in the seventeenth century, the ancient city gained legendary status because of its Queen...

Racial Justice and the Catholic Church

Confronting racism is difficult but essential work if we are to heal the brokenness in our society and our church. In the author's words, "We all are wounded by the sin of racism...

The National Road Dispatches from a Changing America

This collection of "eloquent essays that examine the relationship between the American landscape and the national character" serves to remind us that despite our differences we...

Swashbucklers

When Cisco Collins returns to his home town thirty years after saving it from being swallowed by a hell mouth opened by an ancient pirate ghost, he realizes that being a childhood...

Fathers, Brothers, and Sons Surviving Anguish, Abandonment, and Anthrax

Born into a family of five, Frank Bello grew up in difficult circumstances. His father abandoned his wife and children. Left with no male role model, Frank found inspiration in...

How to Innovate An Ancient Guide to Creative Thinking

What we can learn about fostering innovation and creative thinking from some of the most inventive people of all times—the ancient Greeks.When it comes to innovation and...

página 1 de 67