The Man Who Didn't Fly

Four men had arranged to fly to Dublin. When their aeroplane descended as a fireball into the Irish Sea, only three of them were on board. With the identities of the passengers...

The Super Recogniser of Vik

A super recogniser is someone who is outstanding at remembering faces, and when Magnus is stuck with a tricky case his colleague suggests his young cousin from Vik, who could...

A Furnace Far Too Hot

When policewoman Eva Perry goes deep undercover to help bring a vicious local crime ring to justice, both she and her boss — Chief Detective Inspector Beverley Wharton...

Death in Dalvik

When 16-year-old Dísa is given five bitcoin by her divorced father she is unimpressed. But a year later, when her grandparents are about to lose their farm near the Icelandic...

Barnaby Rudge

Barnaby Rudge, one of only two historical novels by Dickens, deals with the ‘Popery’ riots of 1780. Read here by one of Britain’s most popular readers, Sean Barrett, (his...

A Kiss Before Killing

In the wake of several unexpected deaths at the hospital, Dr Claire Woodforde suspects there is a killer amongst the staff. As Detective Chief Inspector Beverley Wharton and her...

The Accidental Agent

'Plotting in the best le Carré tradition' Mail on Sunday From the author of Legacy, now a major BBC Film, and The Kaiser's Last Kiss comes a brilliant new novel...

Golden Lion

For readers of Game of Thrones, Ken Follett, and Clive Cussler: an epic adventure spanning land and sea. . . time and distance. . . courage, revenge, and everything in between.He...

The Man Who Would Be King and Other Stories

In a remote part of 19th-century Afghanistan, two British adventurers pursue their ambition to rule an empire. Using betrayal, threats and guns they win the respect of a primitive...

Where Angels Rest

The arrest of a Finnish contract killer and the subsequent murder of an Edinburgh reporter seem unconnected - until a ghost from the past appears in the investigation. The horrors...

página 1 de 2