The Wife: A Novel Of Psychological Suspense

Teste agora Após 7 dias, será cobrado valor integral. Cancele quando quiser.

Sinopse

His Scandal
Her Secret

From New York Times bestselling author Alafair Burke, a stunning domestic thriller in the vein of Behind Closed Doors and The Woman in Cabin 10—in which a woman must make the impossible choice between defending her husband and saving herself.

When Angela met Jason Powell while catering a dinner party in East Hampton, she assumed their romance would be a short-lived fling, like so many relationships between locals and summer visitors. To her surprise, Jason, a brilliant economics professor at NYU, had other plans, and they married the following summer. For Angela, the marriage turned out to be a chance to reboot her life. She and her son were finally able to move out of her mother’s home to Manhattan, where no one knew about her tragic past.

Six years later, thanks to a bestselling book and a growing media career, Jason has become a cultural lightning rod, placing Angela near the spotlight she worked so carefully to avoid. When a college intern makes an accusation against Jason, and another woman, Kerry Lynch, comes forward with an even more troubling allegation, their perfect life begins to unravel. Jason insists he is innocent, and Angela believes him. But when Kerry disappears, Angela is forced to take a closer look at the man she married. And when she is asked to defend Jason in court, she realizes that her loyalty to her husband could unearth old secrets.

This much-anticipated follow-up to Burke’s Edgar-nominated The Ex asks how far a wife will go to protect the man she loves: Will she stand by his side, even if he drags her down with him?

Capítulos

  • 001 The Wife

    Duração: 12s
  • 002 Prologue

    Duração: 04min
  • 003 Chapter 01

    Duração: 09min
  • 004 Chapter 02

    Duração: 01min
  • 005 Chapter 03

    Duração: 13min
  • 006 Chapter 04

    Duração: 16min
  • 007 Chapter 05

    Duração: 02min
  • 008 Chapter 06

    Duração: 11min
  • 009 Chapter 07

    Duração: 11min
  • 010 Chapter 08

    Duração: 06min
  • 011 Chapter 09

    Duração: 09min
  • 012 Chapter 10

    Duração: 07min
  • 013 Chapter 11

    Duração: 04min
  • 014 Chapter 12

    Duração: 08min
  • 015 Chapter 13

    Duração: 08min
  • 016 Chapter 14

    Duração: 12min
  • 017 Chapter 15

    Duração: 01min
  • 018 Chapter 16

    Duração: 04min
  • 019 Chapter 17

    Duração: 05min
  • 020 Chapter 18

    Duração: 05min
página 1 de 4