The Wife: A Novel Of Psychological Suspense

Teste agora Após 7 dias, será cobrado valor integral. Cancele quando quiser.

Sinopse

His Scandal
Her Secret

From New York Times bestselling author Alafair Burke, a stunning domestic thriller in the vein of Behind Closed Doors and The Woman in Cabin 10—in which a woman must make the impossible choice between defending her husband and saving herself.

When Angela met Jason Powell while catering a dinner party in East Hampton, she assumed their romance would be a short-lived fling, like so many relationships between locals and summer visitors. To her surprise, Jason, a brilliant economics professor at NYU, had other plans, and they married the following summer. For Angela, the marriage turned out to be a chance to reboot her life. She and her son were finally able to move out of her mother’s home to Manhattan, where no one knew about her tragic past.

Six years later, thanks to a bestselling book and a growing media career, Jason has become a cultural lightning rod, placing Angela near the spotlight she worked so carefully to avoid. When a college intern makes an accusation against Jason, and another woman, Kerry Lynch, comes forward with an even more troubling allegation, their perfect life begins to unravel. Jason insists he is innocent, and Angela believes him. But when Kerry disappears, Angela is forced to take a closer look at the man she married. And when she is asked to defend Jason in court, she realizes that her loyalty to her husband could unearth old secrets.

This much-anticipated follow-up to Burke’s Edgar-nominated The Ex asks how far a wife will go to protect the man she loves: Will she stand by his side, even if he drags her down with him?

Capítulos

  • 021 Chapter 19

    Duração: 09min
  • 022 Chapter 20

    Duração: 10min
  • 023 Chapter 21

    Duração: 05min
  • 024 Chapter 22

    Duração: 12min
  • 025 Chapter 23

    Duração: 09min
  • 026 Chapter 24

    Duração: 22min
  • 027 Chapter 25

    Duração: 15min
  • 028 Chapter 26

    Duração: 02min
  • 029 Chapter 27

    Duração: 09min
  • 030 Chapter 28

    Duração: 11min
  • 031 Chapter 29

    Duração: 05min
  • 032 Chapter 30

    Duração: 04min
  • 033 Chapter 31

    Duração: 05min
  • 034 Chapter 32

    Duração: 07min
  • 035 Chapter 33

    Duração: 10min
  • 036 Chapter 34

    Duração: 02min
  • 037 Chapter 35

    Duração: 04min
  • 038 Chapter 36

    Duração: 12min
  • 039 Chapter 37

    Duração: 06min
  • 040 Chapter 38

    Duração: 12min
página 2 de 4