The Storm

Teste agora Após 7 dias, será cobrado valor integral. Cancele quando quiser.

Sinopse

When a Scottish village is struck by grief, those left behind must help one another find hope. It is 1881, and when a violent storm devastates the Scottish fishing village of Eyemouth, few families escape unscathed. Newlywed Rosabelle Maltman loses her husband, and her mother-in-law Effie loses her husband and three sons. For these women and their neighbours in the close-knit community, life will never be the same again. Yet as the months pass, the women must learn to look to the future, to live and to love again. A dramatic and heart-breaking saga based on true events for fans of Ellie Dean, Anna Jacobs and the Netflix series Outlander.

Capítulos

página 1 de 2