Flights of Fancy

Teste agora Após 7 dias, será cobrado valor integral. Cancele quando quiser.


The exceptional talents behind some of the nation’s best-loved books – from The Gruffalo to The BFG, We’re Going on a Bear Hunt to the Charlie and Lola series – the Children’s Laureates are the perfect ambassadors for children’s literature.

It’s been twenty wonderful years of the Laureateship and now all ten former honourees have banded together to celebrate the only way they know how: through stories, poems and pictures . Among others, Quentin Blake tells the stories behind his pictures of weird and wonderful beasts, Michael Morpurgo draws on childhood memories for a moving wartime tale and Michael Rosen plays with language and shapes in his witty, read-aloud poems. Each contribution is designed to inspire children to create their own work and is accompanied by a note from the authors – rare insights from the finest talent in the world of children’s books.

Above all else, Flights of Fancy celebrates the Laureateship’s most important achievement: encouraging children to let their imagination soar.

2017. 2018 Chris Riddell
2017, 2018 Quentin Blake
2018 Anne Fine
2018 Michael Morpurgo
2018 Jacqueline Wilson
2018 Michael Rosen
2010 Anthony Browne
2013, 2018 Julia Donaldson
2018 Malorie Blackman
1999, 2018 Lauren Child